Tuesday, March 31, 2015

2015 Miles Franklin Literary Award longlist.

Harrower, Elizabeth.  In certain circles.

Hartnett, Sonya. Golden boys.

Laguna, Sofie. The eye of the sheep.

London, Joan. The golden age.

McCourt, Suzanne. The lost child.

Musa, Omar. Here come the dogs.

Parrett, Favel. When the night comes.

Piper, Christine. After darkness.

Sherborne, Craig. Tree palace.

Simpson, Inga. Nest.

The Miles Franklin Literary Award was first awarded in 1957 (to Patrick White for Voss). 

Under the terms of Franklins's will "...prize shall be awarded for the Novel for the year which is of the highest literary merit and which must present Australian Life in any of its phases …’


The short list will be announced on May 18 and the winner will be announced on June 23.

No comments:

Post a Comment