Monday, March 16, 2015

2014 Australian Romance readers Awards

The winners of the 2014 Australian Romance Readers Awards were announced last weekend at the ARRA’s annual Awards Dinner.

The nominations are open to all romance novels published in 2014, but this year, the member-voted awards proved loyal to local talent, with all but two winners from Australia.

Winners of the ARRA 7th Annual Awards, 2014

Favourite Paranormal Romance 

 Shield of Winter by Nalini Singh

Favourite Sci-Fi, Fantasy or Futuristic Romance 

 Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

Favourite Historical Romance 

 The Winter Bride by Anne Gracie

Favourite Contemporary Romance 

 Play by Kylie Scott

Favourite Romantic Suspense 

 Safe Harbour by Helene Young

Favourite Continuing Romance Series 

Stage Dive series by Kylie Scott

Favourite Australian Romance Author for 2014 


Favourite Cover 

 Play by Kylie Scott

Sexiest Hero 

Adam in Outback Ghost by Rachael Johns

Favourite New Romance Author 2014 

The awards are handed out annually in 9 categories, and each year in the run-up to the awards, ARRA members are invited to choose and vote on three, special 'reader-selected' awards. This year those awards were handed out for Sexiest Hero, Favourite Cover, and Favourite New Australian Romance Author.

Members of the association are invited to both nominate and then vote for the winners in the month preceding the awards.

The awards event, held in Canberra, attracted attendees from all over Australia, and from every spectrum of the industry: readers, writers, publishers and booksellers.

The Australian Romance Readers Association started in 2007 to raise awareness of the romance genre in Australia. It represents the interest of romance readers Australia wide and members include readers, authors, booksellers, publishers and distributors. More information is available on their website,

No comments:

Post a Comment