Thursday, August 30, 2012

Ned Kelly Award winners

The winners of the Ned Kelly awards, recognising  Australian crime writing, were announced last night at the Melbourne Writers Festival.

The winners for 2012 are:

Best Crime Fiction

Pig boy.  J.C. Burke

Best True Crime

 Sins of the father: the untold story behind Schapelle Corby's ill-fated drug run.  Eamonn Duff.

Best First Crime Fiction 

  The cartographer. Peter Twohig

SD Harvey Short Story Award

Summer of the seventeenth poll. A. J. Clifford.

Lifetime Achievement Award

No comments:

Post a Comment