Monday, March 28, 2011

Miles Franklin Longlist

The nine novels selected for the 2011 Miles Franklin Literary Award longlist are:

Bauer, Jon.
Rocks in the belly

Brown, Honey.
The good daughter

Holland, Patrick.
The Mary Smokes boys

Marchetta, Melina
The piper's son

McDonald, Roger.
When colts ran

Orr, Stephen.
Time's long ruin

Scott, Kim.
That deadman dance

Tranter, Kirsten.
The legacy

Womersley, Chris.

The short list will be announced on April 19, and the winner will be announced on June 22.

No comments:

Post a Comment