Thursday, September 3, 2009

Victorian Premier's Literary Awards 2009

And the winners are:

The Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction.
The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas.

The Nettie Palmer Prize for Non-Fiction.
The Tall Man: Death & Life on Palm Island by Chloe Hooper.

The CJ Dennis Prize for Poetry.
The Golden Bird by Robert Adamson.

The Louis Esson Prize for Drama.
Goodbye Vaudeville Charlie Mudd by Lally Katz.

The Prize for Young Adult Fiction.
Something in the World Called Love by Sue Saliba

The Alfred Deakin Prize for an Essay Advancing Public Debate.
'We Have Still Not Lived Long Enough' by Tom Griffiths

The Grollo Ruzzene Foundation Prize for Writing about Italians in Australia.
Death in the Mountains by Lisa Clifford.

The John Curtin Prize for Journalism.
'The Penalty is Death: Inside Bali's Kerobokan Prison' by Luke Davies (The Monthly)

The Prize for Best Music Theatre Script.
Shane Warne the Musical by Eddie Perfect .

The Prize for Science Writing.
The Rise of Animals: Evolution and Diversification of the Kingdom Animalia by Patricia Vickers-Rich

The Prize for an Unpublished Manuscript by an Emerging Victorian Writer.
'Sufficient Grace' by Amy Espeseth

For more information on the awards click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment