Friday, August 28, 2009

Davitt Awards

Sisters in Crime have awarded the Davitt Award to the best crime novel written by a woman since 2001 in Australia. The award is named after Ellen Davitt (1812-1879) who wrote Force and Fraud in 1865.

Here are the winners for this year:

The best adult novel was awarded to A beautiful place to die, the debut novel by Malla Nunn.

The best young fiction book was awarded to Genius squad by Catherine Jinks.

The reader's choice award was given to the already much celebrated The tall man : death and life on Palm Island by Chloe Hooper.

They are all available on the library catalogue.

No comments:

Post a Comment