Friday, February 13, 2015

The 2015 Stella Prize longlist

The Stella Prize longlist for 2015 was announced today, which is a celebration of Australian women’s contribution to literature.

The $50,000 prize is awarded to the best work of fiction or non-fiction published in 2014 by an Australian woman.

It was awarded for the first time in 2013 to Carrie Tiffany for Mateship with Birds and in 2014 to Clare Wright for The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka.

The tweleve longlisted books are:

1. Foreign Soil by Maxine Beneba Clarke

2. The Strays by Emily Bitto

3. Only the animals by Ceridwen Dovey

4. This House of Grief by Helen Garner

5. Golden Boys by Sonya Hartnett
6. The Invisible History of the Human Race by Christine Kenneally

7. The Eve of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna

8. The Golden Age by Joan London

9. Laurinda by Alice Pung

10.Nest by Inga Simpson

11. Heat and Light by Ellen van Neerven

12. In my Mother's Hands by Biff Ward

The 2015 Stella Prize shortlist will be announced at 12 noon on Thursday 12 March, and the 2015 Stella Prize will be awarded in Melbourne on the evening of Tuesday 21 April.

No comments:

Post a Comment